The finest and most comprehensive test preparation in the world

Sign In

Missouri LSAT Course Schedules & Locations

How many different sections are on the Law School Admission Test?

The Law School Admission Test (LSAT) is a standardized test administered over approximately four hours. It is comprised of 5 multiple-choice sections: 2 logical reasoning sections, 1 logic games section, 1 reading comprehension section, and 1 unscored experimental section. After the 5 multiple-choice sections are administered, test takers must also complete a writing sample which may be reviewed by law schools during the admissions process. Each of the 5 sections and the writing sample are timed for 35 minutes.

How many times each year is the LSAT administered?

The LSAC offers the Law School Admission Test four times annually. Students can take the February LSAT, June LSAT, September/October LSAT, or December LSAT.

Where are the LSAT test centers?

To find the test center closest to you, visit the testing locations page on the LSAC website. There you can download a list of every published LSAT test center. Please note that not all testing locations are open for every LSAT administration.