The finest and most comprehensive test preparation in the world

Sign In

Massachusetts LSAT Course Schedules & Locations

What is on the Law School Admission Test?

The LSAT is a standardized test comprised of 5 multiple-choice sections: 2 logical reasoning sections, 1 logic games section, 1 reading comprehension section, and 1 ungraded experimental section. After completing these 5 sections, test takers provide a writing sample that may be reviewed by law schools during the admissions process. The time limit for each section of the test (including the writing sample) is 35 minutes.

When can law school applicants take the LSAT?

Four LSAT administrations are offered each year in the months of February, June, September/October, and December.

Where does the LSAC administer the LSAT?

To find the test center closest to you, visit the testing locations page on the LSAC website. There you can download a list of every published LSAT test center. Please note that not all testing locations are open for every LSAT administration.