The finest and most comprehensive test preparation in the world

Sign In

Connecticut LSAT Course Schedules & Locations

What are the different sections that appear on the LSAT?

The LSAT is a half-day exam required for all students applying to law school. It has five multiple-choice sections: 2 logical reasoning sections, 1 logic games section, 1 reading comprehension section, and 1 ungraded section commonly referred to as the experimental section. After taking the multiple-choice portion of the test, you must also submit an essay that law schools may look at during the application process; this part of the test is called the writing sample. You have 35 minutes to complete each section of the test.

Is the LSAT offered multiple times per year?

The LSAC gives the Law School Admission Test four times annually: in February, June, September/October, and December.

Where can I take the LSAT?

To find the test center closest to you, visit the testing locations page on the LSAC website. There you can download a list of every published LSAT test center. Please note that not all testing locations are open for every LSAT administration.